Family ID: 1777638

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Southsea / Big City | More ⇩

Name nigel

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
66
Profile Visited by 66 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi !

We are a family of 4 living in Southsea, Portsmouth, UK, close to the seaside. We have 2 gorgeous little boys aged 2 and 3 months old.

We are looking for an Au Pair to come live with us for 3-6 months initially. We have a big house with a large spare bedroom and it’s own separate bathroom.

My husband travels abroad with work regularly and we have found that while he is away we need someone else to be here to help with various aspects of the boys such as with dinner, bath and bedtimes, getting them ready as the 2 boys with just 1 set of hands and such a small age gap, with both being young is too difficult.

We are looking for someone fun, friendly but responsible who will enjoy being part of our family and hopefully get a lot out of living with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like our Au pair to help with the children, but in particular at times of breakfast, lunch, dinner, bath and bedtime and getting ready for nursery/going out especially more so on weeks where my husband is away as this is very difficult to do just by 1 person. Therefore we may require our au pair to help a bit more when my husband is away, but then have much less to do on weeks when he is back.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys. 1 aged 2 years and 1 aged 3 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, English, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large period property close to the beach and the city centre. We live in Portsmouth which is technically an island ! and the only city island in the Uk. It is a great mix of a city and also has loads of coastline and outdoor space right on the doorstep. We have a couple of spare bedrooms to choose from, the top floor has a very large bedroom and it’s own separate bathroom for the au pair to use.

Portsmouth is a lively, fun busy city on the south coast of the UK, but offers a large amount of outdoor space and coastline to enjoy and explore.

Portsmouth has great travel connections and is 1.5 hrs on the train from central London and 1.5 hrs from both Gatwick and Heathrow airport.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »