Family ID: 1767419

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Spang / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Emily

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Prospective Candidate,
We are in search of a kind, warm, energetic Granny Au Pair to add to our family for at least a year (or longer, if mutually desired). Our family consists of my husband, our two children, and me. We don’t have any pets and just a few plants. We live in a village in the countryside of Western Germany, very close to the Benelux border—Luxembourg City is a 45-minute drive, the Belgian border is also a 45-minute drive, the Netherlands border is an hour drive, and Trier, the oldest city in Germany, is a 30-minute drive from our front steps! The beautiful Mosel valley is also a 30-45 minute drive, depending on which town you’d like to see. There are very nice cultural opportunities in our quaint area. Because we live in a quiet area, public transportation is limited, but does exist. However, we do have an extra vehicle to provide our Granny Au Pair so that she can get out and enjoy the region and all of the wonderful sights it has to offer on her time off. The car is an automatic so you won’t have to worry about shifting gears in our hilly area.

What we are looking for in a Granny Au Pair is someone who can provide loving, gentile care to our 5-year-old son and 2-year-old daughter. Health and safety are our biggest priorities. We need our children to have a safe environment while we work, with the peace-of-mind that comes from knowing they are in good hands. Our work schedule is 0730-1630, Monday-Friday, with American holidays off. Therefore, we’d need care to begin at 0710, and run until 1640 while we work. I do have some flexibility in my job, and can work from home a few hours each day for the first few weeks, while you get used to our children’s schedules. That would also provide you an opportunity to get to know me a bit better and learn about our family’s values. In a perfect world, the Granny Au Pair would become a part of our family, and would enjoy family outings with us, as well as have dinner with us as a family most evenings.
Due to the on-going pandemic, we have decided to continue with virtual education for my 5-year-old son. He does have Special Educational needs, and I will be there every step of the way to show you how he best learns academic concepts. We need a Granny Au Pair who can dedicate at least an hour per day on my son’s school assignments. We provide all academic and play time materials, and I am a very involved parent with his virtual schooling. I structure my lunch hour every day so I can come home and meet with his teachers (he has a virtual meeting with his teachers each day for 20 or 30-minutes per session). I am there for all of those meetings, so you would not have to worry about attending them. I will, however, ask that you complete simple assignments with him while I am at work. My daughter loves to join in and we use that as academic time for her young 2-year-old brain. It works for both children!

We also need our Granny Au Pair to prepare a healthy breakfast, lunch, and snacks for our children, to ensure they drink plenty of water throughout the day, and to ensure diapers are changed at regular intervals (we are starting to see signs of potty training readiness), little hands are washed, and good hygiene is kept on both children. (The basics of caring for children). You won’t have to give them a bath—I do that in the evenings, as it is part of our bedtime routine. We also ask that you put my daughter down for a nap daily--The little one naps from 11:15 to 12:45, and the older one no longer naps (unless he wakes up extra early). If you want to help with light housework (tidying up the kitchen, for example), it is appreciated, but not mandatory. We do ask that you tidy up the play areas, as an un-kept play area poses a safety hazard for the children. We always exercise safety first!

To show you our eternal gratitude for caring for our children, we will provide everything you need in order to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible, to include room and board. We are blessed to have a home with an attached separate apartment so you can have your own private accommodation to unwind on your time off (without the worry about rent or utilities). The apartment comes with a bedroom, a dressing room, a full bathroom, kitchen and living room, and its own private entrance from the outside. You can also enter the main house directly from the apartment so you don’t have to go all the way around through the outside. We also have a good-sized garden that you can enjoy on lovely days! And if you like gardening, you are free to do so on your time off, as you please!
I have an educational background in Public Health, so health and safety is a priority in our lives. That being said, both my husband and I are lucky enough to have received full Coronavirus vaccination, and we are eagerly looking forward to the day when our children can receive their vaccines, as well. Once the vaccine is available to you, we urge you to receive it (if you are medically able) so that we can all stay healthy and bring an end to this pandemic!

We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you with open arms into our lives and our home!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need care for our children between 40 and 45 hours per week, Monday-Friday. Their care includes the following:
-Preparing Breakfast, lunch, and snacks
-diapering
-helping my son with school assignments daily
-keeping the children clean, safe, and healthy
-helping teach the children to pick up their toys
-tidying up their play areas
-taking them outside for fresh air (weather permitting)
-doing activities with them
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Civil servant / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl, 2 years old; boy, 5 years old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? maybe

Required Age 50-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Granny Au Pair will have use of a private attached apartment in our home. Private bedroom, dressing room, and private bathroom are included, as well as a living room and kitchen. We will also cover utilities and wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »