Family ID: 1629370

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Spenge / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Christopher

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear (future) au pair,

welcome to our family!

We live in the beautiful town of Spenge, which is about 30 minutes by car from the next major city, Bielefeld. As shown in our picture, we live on a riding stables with 40 horses and ponies. This is run by my in-laws. However, my wife and I work in other professions (scientists / management consultants). We go to Bielefeld very regularly (2-3 times a week), so there is the opportunity to attend a language course there or to meet new people. In addition, we have a bus station right on our doorstep. The city of Spenge can be reached by bus in 20 minutes or Bielefeld in around 1 hour.

We look forward to you and best regards,

Nadja, David and Christopher
More ⇩

Job Description

The focus of the activity will be on looking after our son David. David was born in December 2019. He is very straightforward and a happy, nice child. He loves to play and enjoys being in the fresh air or looking at the horses in the stable. Since my wife and I often work from home, one of us is usually available. Alternatively, my in-laws are always available.

If our future au pair has the desire and interest, there is also the opportunity to help on the farm (e.g. feeding horses, helping with riding lessons, looking after holiday children). Many riding students are between 18-25 years old, so you can quickly make new contacts with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender One child: 1.5 years, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our future au pair has their own room and bathroom. Everything is neat and comfortable. Of course we also have WIFI, so that you can surf the Internet or do Facetime without any problems.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »