Family ID: 1657756

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Speyer / Town | More ⇩

Name Isabel

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello,
we are a friendly and fun family from Speyer (Rhineland-Palatinate). Dad is a quality manager in a large company in Mannheim and mom is self-employed.
Niclas (7) goes to school and Tammo (4) goes to kindergarten.
Speyer has 55,000 inhabitants. You can buy everything your heart desires here. There is also a cinema, cafés etc. here. German courses are possible.
The next bigger cities are Mannheim and Heidelberg, but it takes about 1 hour from us by public transport. There are at least buses and a train station :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should always be friendly, love children and have fun playing with them because that will be your main task. We expect patience with the children.
Ideally, you are humorous, because we like to have fun together. :)

If you can cook, we are happy, but it is not a requirement.

We would like you to keep your room clean and help out a bit in the household, just like a family member (putting the dishwasher in and out, wiping the table, keeping the kitchen and bathroom a bit clean, folding laundry).

But you are mainly needed for the children so that we can work in peace.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Employee / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys 4&7

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Danish, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Belgian, Greek, Icelandic, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course you have your own room with TV, there is internet (wifi) and you get a key for the apartment so that you are free.

We are moving into a newly built, modern apartment in December.

We pay you the 280 euros pocket money plus 50 euros language course per month (even if you shouldn't take a course). Food and living is free and we also pay for health insurance. If necessary, we can lend you a tablet, it is best to bring a mobile phone with you, we will cover the costs of a telephone contract for your time here.

If you take a language course, we will also pay you the travel expenses.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »