Family ID: 3147351

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Drawing & Cutting, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Spoleto / Town | More ⇩

Name Massimo

State Umbria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Added as favorite 7 time in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
51%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dearest girl,
My name is Massimo and I am the single father of two wonderful nine-year-old twins, Sergio and Sveva. I am writing this letter with the enthusiasm of introducing you to my family and with the hope of welcoming you as an integral part of our family unit, which also includes a wonderful Siberian cat named Virgola.
We live in Spoleto, a wonderful town in Umbria full of culture and history, home of olive oil.
We decided to look for an au pair or a live-in tutor because I want to offer our children the opportunity to learn English in an authentic and natural way, and I firmly believe that daily interaction with a native speaker is the best way to do it.
Our family is very close and we like to spend time together doing different activities. Sergio and Sveva are true sports enthusiasts, Sergio loves playing football and Sveva goes rollerblading in the park near our house and takes long bike rides in the surrounding area. Furthermore, we love the sea very much and often go to the pool to swim and sunbathe
In our free time, we also like to cook together, preparing traditional dishes from our Italian culture and discovering new recipes from all over the world. We have a great passion for travel and every now and then we organize trips out of town to explore new places and cultures.
We are an open, welcoming family eager to learn and share new experiences. We hope that you can feel at home with us and that we can build a strong and friendly bond.
If you are interested in becoming part of our family and contributing to my children's learning and growth, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be happy to get to know you better and discuss the details of your stay with us together.
Best regards,

Massimo
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
My name is Massimo and I am looking for a dynamic and reliable girl who can help me take care of my two wonderful nine-year-old twins during the summer period and beyond.
I am looking for someone who can speak English fluently with my children to offer them the opportunity to learn the language in a natural and authentic way, interacting regularly with a native speaker.
Furthermore, I would like you to be able to organize fun and stimulating activities for the children's free time and see them engaged in outdoor games, excursions, artistic and cultural activities.
In addition to that, we are looking for someone who can help them with their holiday homework and reading.
Finally, we expect you to be willing to carry out some simple household tasks, such as preparing meals for children, keeping their rooms tidy and general support in running the house.
If you are a caring, patient and passionate person about working with children, and if you feel ready to take on these responsibilities, we would be thrilled to get to know you better and discuss the details of your possible stay with us.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 21-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
Our house consists of three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large living room (with large TV) and a beautiful kitchen. You will have a room with a double bed, a large wardrobe, a dresser and 2 bedside tables all to yourself. There is wi-fi throughout the house. We live on the fourth floor of a beautiful building with a lift surrounded by greenery.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »