Family ID: 1779999

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Spratton / Village | More ⇩

Name Jemma

State Northamptonshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
122
Profile Visited by 122 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello
We are looking for an au pair to join our family from late August ready for when Elodie goes to school in September.
We live an a village in the beautiful Northamptonshire countryside our village has a lovely pub (next door but one!) and a small shop and post office.
The next village has the doctors, small supermarket and other small shops. We try to buy some of our food from the farm shop in one of the villages near by.
It's approx 20 minutes into Northampton which is the nearest town with all it's amenities and where there are English schools. Northampton train station has direct trains to London, Birmingham and Milton Keynes.
20 minutes also gets you to larger supermarkets, the cinema, chain restaurants and bigger shops.
More ⇩

Job Description

Elodie is starting school in September at a school in the village, so she can walk to school and back. I work full time, a mixture of from home and in the office which is about 40 minutes away.
Mon - Fri; You will need to get Elodie up and ready for school and breakfast. Drop her at school from 08:10. Collect her from school in the afternoon and get her tea and spend time with her until I'm back from work (6pm ish).
You may need to occasionally babysit in the evening/overnight.
In school holidays, for £TBC you would need to look after Elodie during the week at home/out and about.

We have a cleaner so there is no need for much housework, you will be expected to do your own laundry.

Given our rural location, it would be helpful if you can drive/have a car to allow you to explore and get around easily
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retail

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Girl - 4 at the end of April

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 90 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are having our house renovated/extended. When it's finished you will have your own bedroom and en suite. Downstairs there will be a new kitchen/family room as well as the existing playroom, dining room and sitting room - so plenty of space to relax
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »