Family ID: 1560852

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Houston / Big City | More ⇩

Name Brent

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 19 Aug 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, I am a single father of three children (8,6,4), as my wife passed away almost one year ago. I have had an amazing experience with an Aupair from Czech Republic over the last year, however we will be moving from Tokyo to Houston and I cannot bring her with us. The kids are all half Japanese. So while ideally I would find a Japanese aupair, i know that is near impossible. So I am open to any nationality.

My current aupair will be available to speak to you if we begin discussing employment. I think you will find I am a generally happy, laid back person and the kids are a lot of fun.

I know that using an aupair in the USA requires an agency, however I would prefer to find the person first and then follow the agency process.
More ⇩

Job Description

All children go to school full time, so the work will be in the morning, after school, and some on weekends. I will also be hiring a full time housekeeper to maintain the household.

Au Pair Tentative Schedule
Monday through Friday
• 7:00am, Prepare breakfast (eggs, oatmeal, toast, etc.).
• 7:30am, Help kids brush teeth and get ready for school
• 8:15am, walk kids to school (5-10 minute walk).
• 2:30pm, pick up kids from school. Take to any after school activities or help finish homework.
• 5:30pm, finished. Eat dinner with family.

Weekday Evening kid duties:
Be prepared to stay with children late through the evening 2 nights per week. This will depend upon my work schedule. This will involve bathing, reading, tucking in bed. Then remaining in the house, as it will not be certain sometimes when I will return. For 3 of the 5 weeknights, I will plan to be home for dinner.

Weekend duties:
• At least one weekend night the kids will spend at Grandma and Grandpa's house. This might be Friday or Saturday depending upon the weekend plan.
• On the weekend days/nights that kids are not with Grandma, be prepared to join in whatever activity/adventure we can come up with. If one of the kids has a sport practice, we may split up depending upon the time and circumstances.

Meals:
Aupair will prepare breakfast. I will also ask you to prepare dinner 2 or 3 nights per week. For the remaining nights of the week, I will have dinner prepared by a helper/housekeeper that I will hire.

Laundry:
Au pair only has to do her own laundry. The housekeeper will take care of kids and Brent.

Housekeeping:
Most will be taken care of my housekeeper. Au Pair only needs to tidy up after kids from time to time.

Estimated Working Hours Per Week:
Weekends: 10hrs.
Weekdays morning: 5X2 hrs. = 10hrs.
Weekdays pm: 5X4 hrs. = 20hrs.
Total weekly hours: 40hrs.
*Weekday free time would be 8:30am to 2:30pm every day.

Full Days off:
I will arrange for one full day off each week. This will likely be on the weekend when the kids spend the night with Grandma/Grandpa
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real Estate Investments

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8yr boy, 6yr boy, 4yr girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Japanese, American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Czech, English, Filipino, German, Mexican

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 700 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I am in the process of purchasing a home in Houston. It will be a single family home with 4 or 5 bedrooms within walking distance to the children's school.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »