Family ID: 1372129

Children:: 3 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Springfield / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Erin

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 Jul 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

Our family lives about 45 minutes from Washington, DC and we are about 3 miles from a train that can take you downtown. There is also a lot of things do to in our more local area. George Mason University is close to us and there is also a community college that offers language classes, as well as classes in a variety of other subjects. If you venture downtown, there are several other colleges and universities.

Our neighborhood is a mix of younger and older families in single family homes. It is very safe and has lots of trees. We back up to an elementary school and there are several parks that are close by. We are close to many shopping centers and restaurants.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair start work at about 8:15 AM and get the boys off to school and watch our daughter. She will then pick up the boys from school at 3:30 PM. I hope to be done with my work by 4PM most days. One day a week I often work a half-day. My husband and I may wish to go out on a date once or twice a month.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Genetic counselor and analyst

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Peter, age 8, will be in school most of day
Andrew, age 6, will be in school most of day
Baby girl expected September, 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, English, Estonian, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large bedroom with two windows for our au pair. There is also a bathroom in the basement that is lightly shared (close to my office). We have wifi. Our family has a variety of diets with me being vegetarian and the rest of the family not following any special diet.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »