Family ID: 1782398

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: St Albans / Town | More ⇩

Name Simone

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair,

We are a very friendly dual French/British family with three children aged 8 (girl) and 7 (boy), 6 months (girl) and a cat. We are looking for an au-pair to start by 15th May 2021 and to stay with us for at least 2 months . I am a neurologist in a hospital in Stevenage. My husband Thibaut is a supply chain manager at Tesco. We have two children who are lovely and well-behaved. Garance speaks fluent French and English and a little bit of Spanish. Alexis speaks French and English. We speak French to the children but you will see that they speak a lot of English together. Both children go to the same school, 5 min walk down the road.
We have a new baby girl (6 month old) called Chiara who will go to the childminder from May then to the nursery from September.

We have employed au-pairs for six years and always had great experiences. Several of them are still visiting us on a regular basis. If you are successful with your application we will give you the details of our previous au-pairs so you can contact them for more information about us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like someone who has a great interaction with kids, who can build trust and confidence by being firm when needed but loving and caring. You must be dynamic and full of life, and with a positive attitude.
You must be able to help with children homework (reading, writing, etc...), and as there is no TV for children during the week, you need to be able to keep them busy until dinner time. As the two oldest needs to practice their piano, it would be a big advantage if you can read music.
There is no housework required except for the light housework of any member of a family, which includes cleaning up after meals, loading and offloading the dishwasher, tidying toys in the living rooms. We have cleaners coming fortnightly for a deep clean of the common area (kitchen, living room, bathrooms and bedrooms). We will ask you to cook two evening meals per week. So it is important you can cook basic but well balanced meals and that you know you way around a kitchen. You need to have a passion for children and have some experience such as babysitting, Bafa qualification, experience en centre aéré etc

In return, you will get accommodation, food, a salary of £110/week and we will pay your car insurance (around £20/week). You will be paid the same amount during your holidays away from the children (the equivalent of 4 weeks per year).

You will not need a car but will allow you to drive our car if you are a confident driver. Having the car will make it easier for you to enjoy life in the weekend and evenings.

We will guide you so you can find a good work/life balance. We are friendly and value communication and honesty
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6, 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 480 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in St Albans (Hertfordshire), a town 17 min by train to London St Pancras, in the North-West of London. The town is lively and has many pubs and bars where our au-pairs meet friends and other au-pairs. It is easy to go to London for a day trip or even just for the evening or afternoon.

You will have a double bedroom, share of family bathroom with children, own wifi, desk, large fitted mirror wardrobe with double doors, modern living
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »