Family ID: 1988437

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: St Cergue / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Dorota

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

// PLEASE READ FULLY THE DESCRIPTION - WE WILL ONLY REPLY TO APPLICANT MATCHING TO ALL OUR CRITERIA //

Hello,

We are looking for an au-pair woman from China / Hong Kong / Macau / Taiwan origin SPEAKING MANDARIN CHINESE and who is willing to take care of 3 children aged from 4 to 10.

MANDARIN CHINESE SPEAKING IS A MUST as our children speak mandarin Chinese and we required our au pair to speak, read and write with our children in mandarin Chinese, do some homework in Chinese, and assist them in daily activities when not at school.

We need the right fit to our family which match our criteria and we want a happy, funny and child-loving au-pair who wants to learn French. Our au-pair will be part of the family and will take part of our family gathering and activities. We need an au-pair full of initiative with positive attitude! ?

You MUST have experience with children.
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly require our au pair to assist our children in daily activities when not at school (for instance helping them to clean their room, spending time with them, helping them to clean their dishes, laundry, etc) and speaks EXCLUSIVELY mandarin Chinese to our children as they speak mandarin Chinese since born. We require our au-pair to speak, read and write with our children in mandarin Chinese, help them for some homework in Chinese and other homework.

The job is essentially focused on playing, helping for homework, accompanying them for some extra curriculum activities and improving their mandarin Chinese language skills. Cooking will be mainly parents’ duty though we expect from our au-pair to assist in case of need otherwise for entertaining kids when we work or cook or parents are out for social obligations/meetings.

We require our au pair to be responsible and caring and have experience with young children.

You will enjoy our holiday time to visit Switzerland mainly and all activities of the family.

Working hours (to be redefined from time to time and in case of need) from Monday to Friday early morning to assist kids to wake up, take shower/brush teeth, breakfast and be prepared for school and help to bring them to school, then pick them up from school, assist them for their homework and activities, prepare them to take shower/brush teeth, till kids go to bed. Time where kids are not at school can be time of rest/free time for study except Saturdays which some help will be required / need to be discussed. Sunday is free time. We can compensate in case we need help for Sundays.

We also have a preference for au pair having driving license to pick up kids at school when necessary.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, French, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Manager / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 year old boy
7 year old boy
10 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 700 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 22-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair will have her own bedroom and a common shower room & toilet. We are living in a house in the countryside/mountain area, close to forest where farm animals are (cows, wild life...) at 3km drive from St Cergue village. In winter, there is a lot of snow.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »