Family ID: 3109984

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Cooking meals

City: St Cloud / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ruben

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and we are the family living in St. Cloud Florida. We live in a beautiful Lake View Community and we have lots of walking or riding trails. Our family consists of my beautiful wife our elderly father a small furry doggie Sammy Sam who is a shitzu/yorkie and myself. We love quite reliable people who are always happy and honest. We have a large boat that we like to take out on the ocean and love to travel
More ⇩

Job Description

First and foremost thank you very much for your response. I will list the responsibilities that you must accomplish while taking care of our elderly father.

Are you under a work visa?

Do you have a passport?

Do you have a drivers license?. 

We are looking for someone that is kind and caring and can-take him on walks and do stuff with him outside in the patio or sit with him while he is in the living room watching television. We would have to sit down with both of you so you can discuss what he wants. Our father is an African American and loves Southern food but my wife’s who is mixed racially doesn’t want him eating all those bad type of foods and eat more healthy foods as he gets older. We prepare lots of boiled chicken, soups, crackers and peanut butter for snacks and vegetables to include cereal a few times per week and white eggs with bread and other stuff. So we would have to work on a menu that you could handle. As I stated in the profile you won’t have to cook for my wife and I or do any laundry for us . You would do his laundry when needed and clean his room when needed but he is very independent and likes to clean his own space. We do have maids that come in every 3 weeks and clean the entire house and that would include your room.

We are looking for a commitment for our father’s care and he is not that demanding at all he likes to do is eat, sleep and watch television to include listening to his gospel music. So basically you would prepare all his meals except the day off during the week or weekend. While he is in his room that’s your time and you are free to go to your room and sleep, watch television or just relax. We are also in the process of installing a Pergola on our patio and you can go outside and sit and enjoy the lake. 

We could make arrangements for your travel but it would be deducted monthly from your regular monthly pay like $100 per month until paid

4. Regarding time off, I'm flexible and open to discussing arrangements that work for both of us. We can coordinate schedules to ensure your travel plans and my personal needs are accommodated.


As for time off you let us know what days you would like to be off and then we can look at what he has upcoming like medical appointments or daily activities that he is looking forward to doing.  As for our travel plans we are looking forward to traveling to Europe or the Caribbean but he doesn’t like to fly so we will have to see how it works out. We have a small Shitzu that is always with us and we take him on travels so if my wife’s brother comes over and takes care of him then you would go with us at our cost and take care of Sam and enjoy yourself. My wife currently works for the government and it’s crucial that we are in accordance with any regulations that govern Aupairs
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Bulgarian, English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired / Government employee

People living in the house 3

Age and gender of elderly/senior 86 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 800 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Filipino, Italian, Mexican, Puerto Rican, Romanian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 30-53

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with a full size bed and television to include a 5 drawer chest and a closet. The bathroom outside the hallway will be shared only when our grandchildren come and visit us but that not often
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »