Family ID: 1139030

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Arbon / Suburb More ⇩

Name Andrew

State Thurgau/ St. Gallen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

3 158 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear aupair

We are a Swiss family, which needs a care of our 2-year old daughter for the next 12 months. we live in the beautiful city of Arbon, just at the lake of constance. We are 15 minutes from St. Gallen and also have lots of OpenAirs, Concerts and FoodFestivals in town.
In addition to the regular care of our daughter, we also ask you to take on light household tasks (vacuuming, cooking, keeping children's room in order). We speak German and English at home, as we are Swiss with New Zealand roots.
Of course you have your own room, we will take care of you and receive a salary according to Swiss law. The contract also regulates the German course and the holidays.
We look forward to meeting you and sharing more information with you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair with experience in baby and toddler care. The AuPair should be able to swim.
Care during 30 hours a week, mostly regular days.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Vertriebsleiter

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 1, Weiblich, 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Yugoslavian, Croatian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Turkish, Hungarian

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 550 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room is fully equipped with wardrobe, bed, desk & chair, sofa. The room is located on the ground floor of the house with a large window and lots of light. The shower and toilet is on the 1st floor.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us