Family ID: 1903856

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: St. John's / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
197
Profile Visited by 197 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

We live in St. John's, a beautiful ocean-side city in Newfoundland, Canada. St. John's is the province's capital and has many fun things going on - music, theatre, a museum and restaurants. There are also a lot of beautiful hikes near the city. We live in a large house close to the city centre (20 min walk) and very close to a river trail where we like to go walking and cycling.
There is a University in the city where both mom and dad work as professors.
We have a guest bedroom with an attached bathroom where our future au pair could stay. We hope to make the au pair feel very comfortable in our house and in our family.
We currently have an au-pair who will be living with us until July 2023, and we are looking for a new au-pair starting August 2023 for one year.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are primarily looking for assistance with childcare, light cleaning, laundry, and meal preparation.
We are also looking for someone with a warm personality who is affectionate and patient with children.
We like to take occasional weekend trips to seaside towns around the province, and once a year we travel to Ontario and Italy to visit our families. We would be happy to bring the au pair with us on these trips.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 850 CAD

Salary of Nanny 850 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Chilean, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Ukrainian, English

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family has comprised of mom and dad, our sweet, active four-year-old son and a baby girl who will be almost two years old in August 2023. Dad is Italo-Canadian, and mom is Canadian. We eat a combination of Italian and Canadian meals. Dad makes very good risotto and lasagne. We also like to barbecue a lot in the summer. Both our kids are in daycare full-time and love it. They also love playing at the playground and the splash pad in the Summer and outside with the snow in the Winter. They speak English, French, and Italian.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a guest bedroom with a large bed and an attached bathroom where our au-pair stays. The bedroom has a TV and access to the house's wifi. We hope to make the au pair feel very comfortable in our house and in our family.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »