Family ID: 1706402

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: St Kilda East / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
111
Profile Visited by 111 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Just to introduce us to you – our family consists of four people and a dog – our 2 1/2 year-old girl, a 14 month-old baby, my name is Anna, my husband is Michel, and our dog is Elsie.
More ⇩

Job Description

Because of the nature of our work, which includes weekends, you would share a roster with second au pair in which you would have two days off per week but might need to work one day of the weekend. The roster is fluid and negotiable but your hours would be about 35-40 per week.

When things go well, which they always tend to, we pay you for 2 weeks' vacation per six months as well as a performance bonus, equivalent to a week's pocket money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Hebrew

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Bank employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 14 months - girl
2 1/2 years - girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1600 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We don’t have a very large house by Australian standards: our yard is nice and will eventually be a good place for the girls to play as they get bigger – it has a pretty spectacular cubby house these days.

It’s for this reason that we have set up some separate accommodation for you – your accommodation is a shared house, bigger than most apartments – your room, the room of the au pair (Camille) who shares the role with you, a lounge room, dining room, kitchen etc. There are photos if you wish to see. It’s right near public transport and about 8 minutes from our home. In the other half of the house is Michel’s mother – she is always available to you if you need her, but her house is completely independent of yours, so you both have privacy. We’ve also arranged for you to have a car to drive, you’d share this with the second au pair and use this primarily coming to and from our home each day.

Your house is about 8 minutes from the beach and so is ours. Yours is also near a cinema, cafe precinct, great Coles supermarket and restaurants / take away.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »