Family ID: 1870190

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: St-Laurent-de-l’ile-d’orleans / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Maella

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
123
Profile Visited by 123 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning! We are a family of 4 (dad, mom, and two little girls) who live on the island of Orleans in the province of Quebec. We are located 30 minutes from downtown Quebec. We therefore live in the countryside, near several farms and fields and very close to the St. Lawrence River!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We would need someone who can take care of our two daughters while we work, as well as some household chores. We would like someone who can speak in their mother tongue to our daughters to teach them a new language :) We speak English very well my partner and I. On the other hand, we speak in French at home!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Graphic designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Simone - 18 mois, fillette énergique et drôle. Adore jouer dehors et voir des animaux.
Cassiopée - 0 mois, bébé fille.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
A bedroom and a bathroom in the basement will be available in our house but we also offer the possibility of staying in a complete house with a view on the river and on the fields 10 minutes from our house for more privacy! We will also provide access to a car! The wifi is available both in our house and in the cottage.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »