Family ID: 1955854

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: St leonards on sea / Town | More ⇩

Name Caterina

State East Sussex

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
178
Profile Visited by 178 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey, thank you for visiting my profile, my name is Catrina I am a mother of 2- I work as a nurse

So we live in Hastings which is a small fishing town in the south east of the UK -
Hastings has a lot of history and of course holds the story of The Battle of 1066
During the year there are many music festivals, carnivals, beach parties, food festivals and events to see
Hastings is on the south coast- we are also situated between London and Brighton

Our house is close to a bus stop only 5 minutes walk- with the bus you can travel down the town centre an beach which is 20 minutes away
Also there is the main train station which can take you anywhere around the UK

There would be lots of free time during the week for you to go out and see the town - Hastings is a very quirky town with cobbled streets and old English pubs.

please feel free to message us to find out any information as its important you find a family you would be comfortable with and is the right fit for your lifestyle.
More ⇩

Job Description

so the aupair position is really to make sure you feel part of the family and not an outsider- we would like you to eat with us and come out on family days

being an aupair is more of an experience then a job- to have a feel of life within a British family

Our expectations would be to feel included - especially to adapt to our routines - and to have an interest in the childrens hobbies and interests

There would be light house duties expected but these are at a minimal - we would hope that you are tidy and help to keep the house clean (general tidiness)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 13 son
7 daughter

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We love to be outdoors when we have days off so would welcome you to join us on family days out - we love to explore different places - we have many castles around us and often go for afternoon tea and cakes or picnics.

My son loves computer games - In his spare time he attends Kung Fu classes and loves to play netball and basketball

My daughter loves arts and crafts, she likes to be creative- she also goes to swimming classes and currently mastering roller skating

In my spare time I like to go to salsa classes so loves Spanish music and you would b welcome to join me
More ⇩

Accommodation

the aupair would have their own bedroom which is furnished appropriately- the bathroom is shared

There would be free access to wifi
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »