Family ID: 2792247

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: St-luc / Village | More ⇩

Name Julie

State Valais

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Our little family from the Swiss mountains is looking for a trustworthy person to look after our two little ones for the winter season. We live in a ski resort and live to the rhythm of tourism, which is why we are not at home much in winter. I work at the ski lifts that's why I finish every day at 5 p.m. and I have 2 to 3 days off a week, so I'm looking for someone who could watch, occupy and pamper my children during this time. My husband, Kevin works on all fronts in the winter between the store and the ski school: he leaves very early and comes back very late sometimes without a holiday. This is the price to pay to be quiet the rest of the year. We live in a chalet with an independent part intended for our au pair (bed, kitchen, bathroom and living room to be shared with a roommate but independent of our house). The chalet is right in the center of the ski resort where everything is accessible on foot but the resort is 20 minutes by bus or car from the first big town.
We are looking for someone who would take care of our children with vigilance and who would be willing to teach them things, take initiatives, walk them and feed them. If you correspond to this description and you are tempted by a season in the mountains (provision of the ski pass to access the slopes as well as ski equipment) we will be very happy to welcome you and make you discover our daily life.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales clerk / Waiter/waitress

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 600 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Andorran, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bhutanese, Belarusian, Brazilian, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Cypriots, Colombian, Korean, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Danish, Dominican, Scottish, Spanish, Fijian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greek, Greenlander, Guam, Guatemalan, French Guianese, Hungarian, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Jordanian, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Malaysian, Malawian, Maldivian, Maltese, Manx, Moroccan, Martiniquais, Mexican, Moldovan, Mongolian, Ni-Vanuatu, Dutch, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Nepali, Omani, Panamanian, Papua New Guinean, Paraguayan, Persian, Filipino, Polish, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Puerto Rican, Portuguese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »