Family ID: 3057730

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: St. Margrethen SG / Village | More ⇩

Name Christian

State St. Gallen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Added as favorite 12 time in the last 3 weeks
88
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear AuPair

We live in the east of Switzerland, near Lake Constance and on the border with Austria. We will be moving into our new house at the beginning of April, where you will have your own room with bathroom.

St. Margrethen has 7,000 inhabitants and has very good connections to the motorway or public transport. The village is very safe, has a shopping center, a bathing establishment and plenty of nature for relaxation or sport. There is a lot to experience in the surrounding area, you won't be bored.

Our children look forward to spending a great time with you and also learning your language. We look forward to having you support us in everyday life with the children. But we are also looking forward to getting to know you as a person and having an exciting time.
We promise you a wonderful and great time with us and in Switzerland! :-)

Best regards
Christian and Séverine
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
There are two well-positioned girls waiting for you who would like to play and do things with you after you get used to it. The girls love bathing, playing in the garden or on playgrounds and doing crafts at home.
We would be happy if you can fulfill the following tasks:
- Play and do crafts with the children
- Being able to travel around the village alone with the girls
- After a certain amount of time you can look after the children at home alone in the evenings
- You can feed the girls.

We will quickly trust you with our children if there is mutual sympathy and the children feel comfortable. We would also like to take you with us when we go to visit friends and family. Even when we go on excursions, you can always come along to get to know Switzerland or nearby countries.

Our expectations of you are:
- open personality
- be open to learning new things
- Understanding of order and cleanliness
- Already have experience with children
- Experience in first aid
- You enjoy bathing and can supervise the children.
- If possible, you should be able to drive a car. You are welcome to drive independently in our car.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 500 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Canadian, New Zealander, Panamanian, Scottish, Swedish, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? eventuell

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our AuPAir receives his own room with a built-in wardrobe and a new 160cm x 200cm bed. In addition, the person receives their own new bathroom with shower, toilet and washbasin.

--> The house will be finished at the end of March, I would be happy to send some photos afterwards.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »