Family ID: 726539

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: ST MICHEL SUR ORGE / Suburb | More ⇩

Name cécile

State essonne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We wish to welcome an au pair to our family for several reasons:
* accompany children to homework, to school, to extra-curricular activities during the week, Wednesday morning, one week during school holidays
* introduce our young foreigner and our children to our region
* share our French lifestyle (meals, outing with our friends, school holidays, etc.)

We live in the Paris region, barely 30 minutes from Paris by car or suburban train. We are fortunate to live in a house near a valley, the barley valley which allows us to walk around as if we were in the countryside.

Our house is located in a large residence which resembles a village where many people know each other. It is a high standing and family residence. Many children from the residence go to the same school and take the bus every morning and every evening in the street which adjoins the residence. We are 7 minutes walk from the station which leads directly into Paris.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
I'm looking for someone to take care of my two boys, pick them up at the bus stop on our street at 5:00 p.m. (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday), keep them on Wednesday morning, help them to do their homework once you get home and after the snack, sometimes accompany Léandre to his swimming lesson (by car). To keep them occupied, I would like this person to be able to do manual activities with them, read stories to them, take them to exhibitions for children that take place every month at the Heritage House in the town next door, walk, etc.

Television and screens are not necessary to occupy Léandre and Grégoire. We prefer board games with which the house abounds. However, TV and screen are not completely excluded but do not at any time constitute a means to occupy them.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation directrice EHPAD

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Léandre a 10 ans et est en classe de CM1. Il est très curieux et adore les activités manuelles. Il pratique la natation dans un grand club français plusieurs fois par semaine et adore retrouver les copains de son club ainsi que ses entraineurs.
Gré

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, English, Austrian, Canadian, Spanish, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Scottish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We provide a large bedroom and a bathroom (sink, storage and shower) dedicated to the au pair. We have a two-storey house overlooking the barley valley on one side and the residence on the other.
In the bedroom, there is a double bed and a half loft bed. There is a dressing room to store your clothes which communicates with the bedroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »