Family ID: 1770168

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: st thuriau / Village | More ⇩

Name Sabrina

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
135
Profile Visited by 135 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

There are 4 of us in our family - we the parents, our 6 year old girl called Maeline and our 3 year old boy named Joan- We have 1 cat and 1 dog.
We live in the west of France in a small town of 12,000 inhabitants where you can find everything you need - we are 800 m from our children's school -
this small town is 35-40 min from the beach -
There are 2 high schools where the au pair can take lessons.
The children's school being an international labeled school, our au pair can participate in it for a few mornings if she wishes to present her culture.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
we expect our next au pair to pick up the children at the end of school (4:30 pm) and look after them until we arrive from work in 18:30. this implies giving them a snack, having them take a bath / shower, do activities with them, do homework and prepare dinner-

on Wednesdays they have no school, we will need our au pair to take care of them from 12:00 to 18:30.
take them to their extra-curricular activity, take them back and take care of them

if possible we would also like that occasionally, she can help us in our daily tasks.

we would like as much as possible that she also teaches them her mother tongue so that they can know another language.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 ans -garcon et 6 ans fille

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, Irish, Italian, Malagasy, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a fairly large 140m² house, with a fenced garden of 500m² - in a very quiet 10 house subdivision.
we offer our au pair a room just for them of about 10 m² opening onto a terrace and our garden - the bathroom is next door
we obviously have wifi throughout the house, as well as netflix / amazon prime / tel.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »