Family ID: 1928135

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Stad Letzebuerg / Town | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
65
Profile added to the favorite list of 65 candidates in the last 3 weeks
472
Profile Visited by 472 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live in Luxembourg city and our area (which looks like a beautiful, sleepy village) has a train station 5 minutes walk from our house. The train has direct links to the university in the South and frequent services into the city centre (10 minutes on the train). We also love the fact that we are on the national cycle route and bike/foot tends to be our family's favourite way to get about.

Good quality language classes are available through the INL (the national institute of languages), which is easily reachable from our home by bike, train & tram, car or foot.

We love our quirky, old house with its little garden, full of strawberries and giant sunflowers.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you would like to find out more!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are searching for a baby sitter to help us with picking up our son and giving him lunch over the long days of school (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) and for Thursday afternoons. We have been let down at the last moment, so we are searching for a reliable, kind person who might be free to help serve lunch, chat, play or read and then see him safely back to school (just a 4 minute walk from our home).

If the applicant is interested, we would also love someone to play with our children for some afternoons!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 and 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 820 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have excellent wifi connection (which any au pair is very welcome to use), but we are looking for someone who has their own place to stay. We'd also be happy to let our au pair use our washing machine etc and would provide lunch and snacks whilst you are here, if helpful.
Au Pair in Luxembourg: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Luxembourg

Read More »
Au Pair in Luxembourg: requirements and the process

Read More »