Family ID: 891847

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ehringshausen / Town | More ⇩

Name Susanne

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are a small family consisting of mum Susanne (40 years old), Emilia (almost 8 years old) and Maylina (4 years old).
Emilia is in 3rd grade and is currently learning to read and write, Maylina is attending kindergarten.
I am a teacher at a vocational school 20 minutes away.
Emilia loves playing and painting Barbie, Maylina is a little whirlwind and likes to be outside.
We have already had four au-pairs and we would be happy if you maybe want to be our next!
Do you like our profile? Then write to us, we look forward to it!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your daily routine looks something like this:

- Make breakfast for Emilia and Maylina in the morning
- Get Maylina ready for kindergarten
- Bring Maylina to kindergarten

When the two of them are gone, you first have time off until around 2.30 p.m., then they have to be picked up again and you can play, paint, do handicrafts with them or go to the playground outside.

When Emilia and Maylina are with their dad, of course you are free!

Since you are part of our family, it should go without saying that you will help me a little with the housework (loading and unloading the dishwasher, tidying up, vacuuming or ironing the children's laundry).

Of course we want you to learn German. You have the option of attending a language course for this purpose. Our current au pair is currently in the German course four times a week. Since this is in Wetzlar, you have to take the train there.

It is important that we can rely 100% on each other !!! Trust and honesty are a must when you live together!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Emilia, weiblich, 2012
Maylina, weiblich, 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a semi-detached house in a small town in Hessen. The school and kindergarten are about 3 minutes away on foot. There are several shops and a hairdresser, etc.

Our house is about 180 square meters. You have your own room with a double bed, a closet, a desk and a chest of drawers. A bathroom with a shower and bathtub is also right next to your room. Of course we have WiFi and you get a laptop that you can use.

The next big city is Wetzlar, about 20 minutes by car. Giessen and Frankfurt are also not far away.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »