Family ID: 1738066

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Stanwood / Town | More ⇩

Name Lauren

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
130
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
We are so excited to meet you and have you be a part of our family. Our baby girl is 1 month old right now. We are looking for someone to start this spring around February or March. We are a very open minded young family. Ryan and I have both traveled all over the world and are very open to other cultures. It is important to us to expose our baby to another language. I lived in Rome for 3 years, some of which was spent as an au pair. I loved my experience, but also know what could have made it even better. I realize that this is a learning opportunity for both of us. Our baby girl was born middle of September. We want our baby to be exposed to another language from the beginning. I speak Italian and Spanish, but not to the level where I can teach the baby independently (Lauren). We also would love for you to spend time with us as a family working on language skills. We would need help with light housework, helping to take care of the baby for a couple hours if I need sleep/rest/work etc, and help with feeding the pets. I am home with the baby until April 11th, 2022. We want you to have plenty of free time to learn and explore too. There is a train nearby that will take you to Seattle and it’s very convenient, BUT it is currently not running from our station because of Covid. We would also support the idea of you participating in English classes if you would like. Basically, what I’m trying to say is that we would not be depending on you for full time care, but rather see you as a bonus and extra support for the development of the baby. When I return to work, Ryan will be with the baby most days, but we would want to continue with nannying a 2-3 days a week and practicing the new language this would be from mid April to mid June. I am off work from mid June until September. Starting in September, would would need you to be with the baby for 3 days a week from 7-4. While I am off for the summer we may be traveling and there may be the possibility of you house and pet sitting. House and pet sitting is also a possibility for various times during the year including weekends/various weeks where we are on holiday.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love to have you participate in family activities to help with language acquisition with the family. We don’t need someone to take care of the baby all the time. We are open to having an au pair or nanny who is already in the US as it is tricky with visas right now. If you are a nanny and have your own place to live that is ok with us as well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender <1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian, Mexican, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are currently working on building a bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom is close to being finished.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »