Family ID: 1568396

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Stapleton / Town | More ⇩

Name Angela

State North Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: Select

Last action: 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I live in a beautiful village on the edge of a large market town (Darlington). Our village has a pub and a nursery (my son goes there a couple of days a week). There is a bus stop and you can get into the town centre in ten minutes, or you can walk there in 40 minutes, or ride a bike in 15 minutes.
The town has two colleges with language courses and plenty of bars and shops. The train station on the mainline so it is very easy to get to big cities to visit (Newcastle 30mins, Durham 15mins, York 30mins, London 2hrs20). We are also surrounded by lots of beautiful countryside, close to the Yorkshire Dales and North Yorkshire Moors. The Lake District is one hour by car. It is a very safe area.
More ⇩

Job Description

My job means I have to travel sometimes so may need to leave home early and come home late, so I would like someone who can help me take care of my son when I have to travel.
The childcare would involve spending one day taking care of him, and then sometimes taking him to nursery or picking him up, and doing one or two evenings, but it may need to be a bit flexible.
It would also be helpful if you would walk our dog sometimes and do some cleaning.
I have not had an au pair before so I do not exactly know how the routine will work. We can discuss together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Neuropsychologist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay Select

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

My house has lots of space. Your room is very large and looks over the village green. There is a king size bed. You would share a bathroom with my son. There is a large kitchen and two other rooms so you can be alone when you want to. There is also a garden overlooking the river. The house has wifi, and all the usual things - dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, coffee machine, garage for storage.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »