Family ID: 2203149

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Stevensville / Town | More ⇩

Name Ashleigh

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
43
Profile added to the favorite list of 43 candidates in the last 3 weeks
437
Profile Visited by 437 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! We are a family of five, looking for an energetic person to come join our household. We need a dependable, adaptable and patient person, who is good with children and dogs.
We are centrally located, just 20 minutes from Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake. Toronto is less than a two hour car ride away and we live in a border town that has easy access to Buffalo New York. There is public transportation in town, but our Au Pair will have access to our car when we are not using it.
We are excited to show our Au Pair everything Niagara has to offer. There are lots of hiking trails, and accces to lakes and beaches. We have many institutes that offer ESL classes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Myself and my husband both work in law enforcement and work 12 hour shift work. Our Au Pair should be able to be flexible on her hours and weekends. We will go over our schedules monthly with our Au Pair so that she will know well in advance her working hours. We are also home a lot of the time and love to do day trips and explore. We keep a clean and organized house. Our applicant should be willing to keep her space tidy, help the younger ones with tidying up, and help with driving to extracurricular activities if we are working.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Police officer / Border officer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male
4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 1200 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a smaller town. Our home is a recently built two storey house with a pool in the backyard. We are currently finishing our basement which will have a large family room, bedroom and bathroom. You will have a secluded bedroom away from everyone with a bathroom next to your room.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »