Family ID: 1816980

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Steyrling / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Christina

State Upper Austria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
193
Profile Visited by 193 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
WE HAVE FOUND A VERY NICE AUPAIR FROM BRAZIL AND ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO THE ADVENTURE WITH ISABELLE, WE ARE CURRENTLY NOT INTERESTED IN FURTHER INQUIRIES.

WE # VE GOT FOUND A VERY NICE AUPAIR FROM BARAZIL AND ARE VERY EXITED ABOUT THE ADVENTURE. WE ARE NOT INTERESTED IN NEW REQUESTS.

Dear future au pair, we live in a small valley in Upper Austria, the Brunnental, and are surrounded by a small stream, forests and mountains. About 500 residents of every generation live with us and the people here are very open-minded and friendly. In our vicinity there are many opportunities for all kinds of sports such as hiking, kayaking, canoeing, rafting, canyoning, bungee jumping, paragliding, skiing, swimming, jogging, Nordic walking ... The possibilities are endless.
It is easy to get to the next larger cities by train for 1-2 hours. It is 45 minutes by car to Linz and 2.5 hours by car to Vienna.
It is 15 minutes to the next ski area.
We are well integrated into the road network and can easily reach everything by car or public transport.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should want to work with bright, lively children who are both through puberty. From time to time they have to be brought to school or picked up, but we try to organize it with public transport, since buses run daily, it is not the rule that you have to accompany them to school. Homework and studying for school are a big issue, because going to school is not one of our children's favorite pastimes, which is why you have the task of only speaking English with them for the most part so that they consolidate this and the language problems are minimized at school. You are cordially invited to teach them order and cleanliness and to involve them in the tasks of daily life (loading and unloading the dishwasher, keeping the room clean, vacuuming ...) Both are currently developing their skate and pump track skills and are happy if you might be able to teach them a few tricks, if you are enthusiastic yourself in this direction, you will already have our children on your side. We, too, like to be out on the water, like our children, whitewater kayaks, sea kayaks, canoes, we just love it, we like to infect you with our enthusiasm if you don't already have it.
Basically we have a cleaning lady who cleans our apartments, but you can earn something if you step in for her when she is prevented.
In addition to your other tasks, you will help us with the household a little, prepare meals for our children or all of us, or represent us in the evenings when we as a couple want to go to the cinema or cannot be at home due to work. But that is not the rule, just that it is mentioned.
Our pets live with us in the house, you should definitely not have a cat hair allergy or dog hair allergy or be afraid of them, they are very adorable by the way.
As soon as it is possible again due to the corona, the kids have some leisure activities in the afternoon that you have to pick up or bring them from, including the weekly shopping, if we don't make it, one of your tasks would be. If you can cook and we are spoiled with dishes of your nationality, then that is a welcome change for us.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female/ 2007
Male / 2011

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 475 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a very small but own room with 7.5 square meters. Unfortunately it is not bigger, but you have your own bathroom with shower and toilet. Our current au pair doesn't feel cramped because of the room and you are welcome to contact her and talk to her about us. We have WIFI and otherwise a very large house (250sqm) where you can move freely almost anywhere, some training equipment (cross trainer, treadmill, rowing machine, power tower, bicycle ergometer and various small devices are available to you at any time. A large kitchen and living area, where We don't use the television very often, we try to keep the media consumption as low as possible for the children.
There is a desk, a clothes rack and a comfortable bed in your room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »