Family ID: 1904892

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Stittsville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sara

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Sara and my Fiance’s name is Dallas. We have 1 baby girl, her name is Gigi and she is 7 months old. She was born January 3rd 2021. We live in Ottawa, Ontario Canada. We also have two sons that live with their mom in Alberta, Canada. They come and visit us every couple months. We also sometimes go to visit them. My brother and his wife live next door to us, and they have two little boys, Marcus - 6 and Benny - 5. My mother lives very close by and frequently comes to visit and helps out with Gigi. Dallas is in the military, as well as a country music singer and I am a Realtor. We live a pretty busy life, we work very hard and are always striving for a work and home life balance. I have recently started a new career and am getting very busy. Dallas is also getting more and more busy with his music jobs. We believe it is very important to take time to enjoy, rest and have quality time together.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our home is a very calm and serene environment. We have a lot of tropical plants, books and its a true boho vibe altogether. It’s pretty zen for the most part… it's a place to unwind and chill. We strive to keep it orderly and clean... We have a few systems in place that help us do so. We try to stay on top of all the cleaning and organizing duties so that it doesn’t ever become overwhelming. My father comes 1-2 times a week to help clean the home as well, which is such a nice bonus.

What we are looking for in an Au Pair would be someone who can really engage and assist with taking care of Gigi while I work throughout the day. A typical day for me can really vary- either consists of staying home and working from my computer, at times running into the office for a couple of hours (which is 10 mins away), or sometimes out on the road all day long - either staging homes or going to show houses. Some days can be quite long with my work. I would really like someone who can come with her and I sometimes (I will bring her to work with me sometimes), while I work or do errands you can tend to Gigi… or sometimes I would like to be able to leave her home with you while I go out. Usually I try to break up my days so that I am not gone all day long. We would also really like it if you could assist with some housekeeping and basic meal prep at times. I would be happy if you speak your first language, to her as much as possible. We are very keen on her learning other languages, as well as any of your favorite foods from back home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Sales

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 months
Date of birth Jan 03 2021
girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1200 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Chilean, Cuban, French, Guatemalan, Italian, Mexican, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? maybe

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own room, your own bathroom. We have a 2400 Sq Ft home, in the Suburbs in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. 20 Mins from downtown core. We also have a cottage.

Here the summers are hot and our winters are fairly cold, with absolutely beautiful spring and fall transitional seasons. Our family enjoys being outside, we prioritize outdoor activities, cooking dinners and all kinds of outings together.

I hope this gives you a good idea of how our family functions. I will leave it at that for now and we can continue to discuss any questions you may have for us. We are interested to learn more about you and what you're looking for in an Au Pair family/ experience.

Sara, Dallas and Gigi :)
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »