Family ID: 1195728

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Stockholm / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kiwa

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
83
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome :) Looking for an Au Pair who can help with my 5-year old daughter. Someone who really enjoys interaction with children and wants to do this for fun, not only as a job. You will become part of the family and when we go on holiday abroad, you would travel with us and join in the fun. What the child needs is a "big sister" who is also responsible. The child is very active, likes to play games like hide and seek, board games indoors, swimming, gymnastics, football, music, dancing, learning new things.
More ⇩

Job Description

It's important to be a good communicator, someone who likes talking and interacting with young kids that never get tired of playing. If you're used to working with children, this will help a lot. Working with children requires a lot of patience, but also brings a lot of joy and happiness. The job can last anywhere from 3 to 12 months depending on your preference. The work involves, playing with the child all day and keeping her busy, lots of outdoor activities, watching her when playing with her friends, taking her swimming and other indoor and outdoor activities (you will travel using public transport in Sweden which is very efficient), learning (reading and writing), practising her English, educating, helping out in the house with some domestic work like cleaning and doing the laundry. Preparing meals is also part of the job, so it would be good if you enjoy cooking. You should know how to swim and ride a bike. We would NOT want an Au Pair who likes to go out partying with friends and come home at night.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Female, 5 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Cypriots, English, Finnish, French, German, Japanese, Malaysian, New Zealander, Scottish, Singaporean, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room where all meal costs and bills are included in a house. Everything is shared with the family like kitchen, bathroom and living room. The area is very nice and has lots of green nature in the surroundings.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »