Family ID: 1442258

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Stockholm / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mary

State Stockholm

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome ! We are a happy and energetic British family looking for a lovely lady to join us first in London and then to move with us to Sweden (Stockholm) in mid January 2020. Alexandra is 7 and Sebastian is 5. My husband is called Jason and is very laid back and relaxed. I am a journalist and he is in sales.

We are sporty (swimming, gym, running), happy and very active. If you join us, expect to have fun, travel and discover new places. We can help fund studies or professional training. We are keen to find someone who wants to improve their English or study and can expect to be well looked after. Our house is warm and open. Our children are affectionate and well behaved and have grown up with au pairs ... We need someone who is positive minded, has energy and is well organised, active and can be independent. We are not an ordinary family who just work and sleep and eat. We like making the most of life and hope you can join us on this journey.
More ⇩

Job Description

As an au pair, you have your own apartment in London. We need help from 7:30am -8:50am then 3:00pm-6:00pm (approx) Mon-Friday but the children will be at school 9-3pm, so lots of free time. You will also have weekends off to enjoy London & the remaining evenings free too. I will need 1-2 evenings out a week when I may work late.

The duties would involve;
*giving the boys breakfast
*taking boys to school which is under 10mins walk from our house), collect both boys from school.
*cooking/making dinner for children and yourself
* bathing boys and getting them ready for bed.
*Ironing boys clothes for the next day.
*light house work tidying up after yourself and boys.

We need an au pair who has good English language skills, an out going bubbly personality (very important) someone who genuinely likes children and who is reliable, and confident to drive and clean license , is also outgoing, friendly, someone who can cook, who is clean and tidy, who has patience. We would like someone who will fit in with us and someone we can integrate into our family but who will also have their own independence. We are firm believers in treating others how we would like to be treated.

We can pay GBP 110.- per week plus some more for food, all travel expenses and can contribute towards studies and certainly English lessons.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Journalist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Two children, one girl (7) and a boy (5)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 26-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In London, if you join us there, you will have your own flat with a double bedroom, separate bathroom and toilet and also your own kitchen. So you can be fully independent. If you come to Stockholm directly, from mid January 2020, you will have a double room and your own bathroom and toilet but will share the kitchen. Your area of the house is separate and have a separate door - so you are independent. The accommodation is very clean, has just been repainted and new carpets are down.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »