Family ID: 2164104

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Stockholm / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Karin


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 133 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair!
We are a young family of four living in Stockholm Sweden looking for an au pair from mid 2023. We would like you stay for at least 10 months as we believe its better for the children with continuity when they get attached to a new person.

We live in a house at the beautiful suburban island Lidingö with nearness to beaches, nature, outdoor activities and a 15min ride from the Stockholm city center.

We have two daughters. Alice who turns four this spring and Elsa who just turned two. They are two happy sisters who enjoy the company of others and to be active.

We are looking for a calm and nice au pair who loves children and want to join our family, than both of us will be working full-time. We would prefer you to come and help us out from August 2023.
More ⇩

Job Description

Alice and Elsa take swimming classes on Saturdays and we normal go and workout the entire family on Sundays. Both girls are in que to start dance class during fall which we hope they get into.

We would like the aupair to help us with the daily routines as well as some light household works and babysitting on weekends/evenings occasionally. An example of a day could be:

07:00 - prepare breakfast and start helping with getting the kids ready for kindergarten
08:00 - clean the kitchen after breakfast, empty washing machine, prepare the kids rooms, wash and fold their clothes
15:30 - pick the girls up from kindergarten and play in the garden
17:00 - start to prepare dinner. Carl and Karin arrives around this time
18:00 - dinner
18:30 - clean the kitchen after dinner

Our jobs are quite flexible but when we have busy periods or need to travel for work we wish to get help if the kids have a cold or need to stay home if the kindergarten is close. Some weekends we also like some help if needed. We have an example schedule to share if this feels interesting.

We offer 4.000 SEK a month before taxes, unlimited public transport card (1000SEK/month) and a bicycle to use during your stay with us. If you are interested in workouts we can support with a gym card.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Director company

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, Estonian, Hungarian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Polish, Romanian, Slovenian, Ukrainian, Finnish, German

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family consist of Carl (father), Karin (mother), Alice ( oldest daughter) and Elsa (youngest daughter).

Carl is 36 years old and works within finance. He is working in the center of Stockholm and travels a few times a month. He loves to play golf, ski, workout and to watch all types of sports. He´s fun, social and enjoy to spend time with the family.

Karin is 34 years old and works as a Marketing Manager within retail in a suburb quite close to where we live. She used to be a passionated horse back rider but love all typs of outdoor activities. Karin also shares the passion for golf as Carl do and skiing. She is social, loves to hang out with family and friends and to travel back home to Dalarna where she was born and raised.

Alice turns four years old in May and is an outgoing, super sweet and happy girl. She love to play outside, reed books, paint, dance and sing. Every Saturday Alice is taking swimming classes and enjoy to play in the water together with friends.

Elsa turned 2 year in February and is the family´s sweet little angel. She is happy, independent, loves to play with others and be i social settings. She picks after Alice and is growing rapidly everyday. Elsa also love to be outside, swing and play in the sandbox and create cupcakes.
More ⇩


We live in a house with 1 1/2 floor and a big basement which is newly renovated and feels like a second floor. The garden is a green wonderful space where the kids can play and we live very close to the water where you can swim, a tennis course, Lidingö golf club and kids playgrounds. Our au-pair will have its own room with a connecting bathroom and a separate entrance. The bedroom is decorated with a bed, closet, a desk, sofa, Wifi and TV.

We offer 4.000 SEK a month before taxes, unlimited public transport card (1000SEK/month) and a bicycle to use during your stay with us. If you are interested in working out we will support with a gym
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »