Family ID: 1502312

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Stockholm / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Chioma

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
46
Profile added to the favorite list of 46 candidates in the last 3 weeks
363
Profile Visited by 363 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Friend,

My nuclear family is made up of my husband (Olisa), my angel (Arinze my son) and myself (Chioma). We are a very loving, affectionate, fun, busy, educated, and involved family. Our son Arinze is the center of our universe and his health, well being and happiness is our number one priority. We are very protective of his emotional and physical health, as these early years in his life truly shape the mindset of later adulthood. We are optimistic by nature and believe strongly in fluid and transparent communication.

We live in a private community located in Stockholm NJ. Stockholm in itself is a very small town and the Stonehedge estates where we live is even smaller, yet very spacious. We are within 10 minutes or less from grocery shopping, movie theaters, banks and other retail services. We are within 50 minutes to a hour from New York City and there is available public transportation.

We are seeking an au pair who truly has a natural love in their heart for children. Someone who is in good shape and has lots of energy to run around and play with a toddler. We need someone who is incredibly patient and nurturing. Someone who will take the time to get to know my son and love him as if he were her own son (or at least love him as you would want your child loved by his/her caregiver). We need a person who is able to work with my son in all aspects of his development; from his communication, to his academics (alphabet recognition, early stage reading, counting and quantity recognition, etc). We need someone who is incredibly hygienic and will be able to not only keep her living quarters clean and tidy but also keep my son's dwellings clean and tidy at all times.

My son loves to play and learn and learn while playing. He is very intrigued by the rules of cause and effect. He loves switches and studying the affects of turning something on and off. He does this with everything including lights, fans, toy cars, gadget and phone switches. He loves to understand how things work. He loves to count and read books (mostly by memory). He loves to be read to and he sincerely appreciates being read to with enthusiasm and character.

We love moving around as a family. We visit our family and friends as often as we can during the weekends and we like to relax at home and play around the yard and have fun. We love music, and we listen to it a lot. We love to dance, sing and be merry to whatever tunes we have playing throughout our home. We are a Christian family and we practice our faith throughout the year. We love sports and are very active.

We are a kind, loving and accepting family that is looking for a kindred spirit to join us. The ideal person will meet the criteria outlined above. We strongly believe in forming lifelong friendships and are open to something like that with the right individual.

Sincerely,
The Family
More ⇩

Job Description

We need a person that is very patient, detail oriented, able to teach a toddler, very clean and able and willing to clean, kind, creative and playful. My 3 and a half year old son has loads of energy, love and curiosity and he needs an aupair who will also be his teacher, big sister, protector, and best friend. My family believes deeply in education and we instill this belief in our children. My son has a very consistent academic schedule that we will need the aupair to go through with him. We are looking for some one with a teaching background who understands the importance of the creativity needed in teaching through play. The job is to love, take care of, and teach my son. His weekly schedule will be provided and we look to the aupair to adhere to his schedule and ensure his days are filled with love, fun and education. We need someone who is extremely clean and is able to keep their living area and my son's living area very clean. As a family, we also participate in a "whole family cleaning" exercise that requires each member of the family, including the aupair to clean the home that we all live in together as a family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Nigerian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Very important

Occupation Physician and finance executive

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Boy, 3 and a half years old
I am pregnant and will give birth in September 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair or nanny will have their own bedroom, bathroom and car to drive.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »