Family ID: 1449986

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Stockport / Town | More ⇩

Name Becky

State Greater Manchester

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 24 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have found our perfect au pair for Jan-July 2020 and we are now considering hosting again for September 2020 onwards. We're excited to welcome you to our family to help you learn & explore! We offer lots of free time for study & adventuring including regular one-week holidays plus all evenings and weekends and two afternoons per week.

We'll provide you with the following during your stay: laptop, pocket money, free National Trust pass, optional work experience opportunities at the Head Office of the UK's largest shoe manufacturer, support finding somewhere for your studies and own room with TV and Sky/Netflix subscription.

We would like to host someone who is responsible, active and keen to learn. Previous childcare experience necessary as we require help caring for our young children who will be aged 2, 4 and 8 at the time of your placement. Role will include sole care of our children, including taking children to and from school / nursery. Please send me a message if you are interested.
More ⇩

Job Description

Start date: 31 August 2020 (meet our family, home and City)
End date: To be confirmed (earliest finish date 15/12/2020)

Advantages:
-A caring family looking to welcome you as a family member
-Pocket money
-Regular holidays
-Your free time (for study/adventure): Evenings from 4:45pm (all) / Saturdays and Sundays (all) / Tuesdays and Wednesdays (afternoons/evenings-all)
-National Trust Annual Pass
-Netflix account
-65% discount and optional work experience opportunity at Hotter Shoes (the UKs largest shoe manufacturer)
-Support finding local language courses & choice of local colleges to help with your studies
-Good notice of any evening babysitting duties
-Option to join family excursions to National Trust parks, other Cities, sporting events, theme parks etc at the weekends
-All the advantages of living close to the UK's second largest City (note: Manchester is not as expensive as London!) and the UKs largest national park, the Peak District (great for hiking and walking)
-Own room with fitted furniture, desk, tv & laptop

Tasks include: helping mum get children ready for school, dropping off / picking up children from school, pre-school or nursery and spending time with them. Taking the children to local parks or playgroups. Teaching the children your language, perhaps helping with homework and generally having fun. Preparing snacks or light meals for the children. Occasional evening babysitting or looking after pet cats. Keeping home tidy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Marketing

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Female age 2
Male age 3
Male age 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? TBC

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room with bed, laptop, TV, WiFi, Netflix & Sky subscription, fitted furniture.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »