Family ID: 2290705

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Stockton-on-Tees / Village | More ⇩

Name Rachael

State Cleveland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a village with a school, shop, and amenities but easy transport links into local towns and approximately 1 hour from the city. It is a friendly and safe place to live and very beautiful, it is possible to walk in the woods directly from the house.
We are a two parent family, my husband's family are from Iran but he is the only person in the family who speaks Farsi (the older two children 9 & 5years are having online lessons). We both work in the hospital as surgeons and as such work long hours and sometimes overnight shifts.

The role is mainly walking the girls to school & picking them up. The youngest who is 4 in December will be at home 2 days and have 2 and a half days in school. Occasionally we may ask the au pair to be the responsible adult in the home if we both get called into the hospital overnight, but this is rare. We would love it if you could speak conversational farsi with the children around the house to help their learning.
Some cooking and light housework would be appreciated but not essential.

For the au pair, getting around is easy because we have a local service called Tees Flex where you can order a bus to your destination and it drops you where you would like to go very inexpensively. You will have your own private room and there is plenty of space in the house with 2 lounges and a large garden etc. We are easy-going and we are used to having plenty of people around the house as are the children. We have a small friendly dog and a cat, both are used to new people and will love you instantly!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
5 Year female
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Iranian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi and a shared bathroom with the youngest 2 children with a bath and separate shower cubicle. You will have use of your own lounge on an evening if you want to and any of the home amenities including gym equipment, a piano, a gaming computer (our eldest daughter codes), bicycles etc.
The house is large and private and it is in a very quiet location with friendly neighbours
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »