Family ID: 883341

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: stoke on trent / Town | More ⇩

Name Guy

State Staffordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 24 Jan 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi I am a single mature father age 34. My working hours mean I need an au pair to help me look after my son. I am an easy going person with traditional parenting values. William is a very polite and well behaved 10 year old boy who is a joy to look after and be around. Our house is close to Collages, shops, cinemas, gyms and all sorts of things. we are within walking distance to the child's school so a driving licence is not necessary for the au pair, I do have a car. At weekends we usually drive to places of interest, museums shows and the like, all over the UK the au pair can join us when we go out to see different parts of the UK and learn the culture and history.
I have had three previous long term au pairs who are abale to give you a good reference of their experience staying with me and of the behaviour of my son.
More ⇩

Job Description

I have to leave the house early for work so you would be required to wake William up give him some breakfast and walk him to school at 0830. The day is then yours to study or do as you please up until 14.45 when you will need to collect William from school and bring him home or take him to the nearby park in the summer. I am very domesticated; I enjoy cooking, and can do cleaning and laundry. I will take care of William and my own cleaning and cooking you would just need to take care of your own cooking and cleaning. My aim is for you to help us a little while also having your own time to engage in hobbies or study, we want you to enjoy your time with us and wish to continue staying with us. I don't expect you to work very hard and do everything for us. I only ask that help out, you tidy up after yourself and are not messy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineer

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender father age 33 boy age 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Channel Islander, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Italian, Maltese, Polish, Roman, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I have just had your room in our house newly decorated and fitted out with a new bed and furniture. We have a high speed internet wifi for you to use. We have a nice garden with vegetables growing and bbq and outside table in the summer.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »