Family ID: 2279312

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Stony plain / Town | More ⇩

Name Efi

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
252
Profile Visited by 252 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we live in the Town of Stony Plain. There is a city 3 kms away from us and the main city center Edmonton is 30 minutes away. There is bus service. There is many walking trails around and it is a clean and safe environment. The Rocky Mountains are about 3 hours from us which makes for a great get away. We are Canadian with myself being Greek background.
More ⇩

Job Description

Taking care of my 2 children. Playing with them, crafts, taking them on walks and to their activities. Following the schedule provided. I will expect some meals to be prepared for as well keeping the house clean. We do our very best to keep a clean and organized home. We would expect our nanny to keep things the way we have it. If children are sick you would have to take care of them and we have a small senior dog that just needs a some love. Please note I work shift work and that shifts will vary from days to very late nights.

Currently my husband is on shift work so you would have ever other weekend free, unless he has been called into work or the rotation and shifted.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Restaurant manager / Construction

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Nanny 1000 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Dutch, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Lebanese, Macedonian, Persian, Spanish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our nanny would have their own room, bathroom. They would have access to wifi and all the accommodations needed for acomfortable stay. If our nanny is able to drive a car may be provided to take our children to their activities. We can also provide a gym membership and discuss heath care options
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »