Family ID: 2598239

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Stony Plain / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ana

State Alberta

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 227 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are the family and we live in Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada. Our family consists of Ana (35), Andrew (40), and our two boys who are 6 and almost 4 years old. Ana works for a non-profit organization as the Manager of Partnerships & Events and Andrew works as a Business Development Manager for a fleet communications company. Currently, our 6-year-old son is in grade 1 at a French-immersion elementary school and our younger son attends a full-day preschool program.

Our hobbies as a family include spending time outside - riding bikes, riding our ATVs (we have one full-sized and one for the kids), riding our dirt bikes, taking walks, camping, going to the lake, swimming, etc.

On adult outings, the parents enjoy going out with friends, going to sports games, taking in a dinner theatre show or going to movies, and trying new restaurants.

Stony Plain is a town situated approximately 30 km west of the city of Edmonton, which is the province of Alberta's capital city. The town has access to transit services to the neighbouring city of Spruce Grove as well as into Edmonton, making activities in the surrounding cities accessible. Ridesharing services such as Uber are also available in this area.

Nearby, the Tri-Community Adult Learning & Literacy Association (TriCALA) located nearby offers programs to help you learn and improve your English reading, writing, and speaking.

We can also help you get into some volunteering programs that would give you the opportunity to practice your conversational skills, immerse yourself in Canadian culture, and meet new friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

Some of the responsibilities the au pair would have in our home would be:

- taking kids to and picking up from school/preschool or extracurricular activities
- keeping their shared bedroom tidy and clean
- playing with kids
- doing kids' laundry
- helping with homework
- occasional evening babysitting
- making kids' school lunches
- helping kids get ready for bed (bath, brush teeth, etc.)
- help with teaching kids household responsibilities (how to tidy up after playing, making beds, cleaning up after themselves)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jordanian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Spanish, Ukrainian, Welsh, Bulgarian, German, Portuguese, South-African, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩


We would be happy to provide the au pair with the following accommodations:

- his/her own furnished studio space (complete with bed, nightstand, wardrobe, couch, tv, tv stand with fireplace)
- shared bathroom (the same bathroom the children use)
- access to laundry
- access to family vehicle as needed and if available
- wifi
- own cellphone
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »