Family ID: 1422276

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving

City: Storrington / Village | More ⇩

Name Joanna

State West Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
129
Profile Visited by 129 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, we are a family of three with four dogs living in the countryside. We have a car for you to use and lots of free time to become friends with local au pairs and take English classes. We need help with playing with the dogs sometimes and taking our daughter Annie to the gym or the horse sometimes and being a part of our family for cooking and eating together sometimes and being with the dogs sometimes. We like art and theatre and animals and travel and sports and nature and cooking and eating together and chatting around the table and watching a good film together. We want someone who wants to join us and enjoy these things and explore the UK and be a part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Lots of free time but some help with driving locally when required and some cooking or looking after the dogs a few times a week. Organised meeting with other au pairs arranged to set up friendships. English classes organised where required. Someone to fit in with our family. Enjoy being social. Stay with the dogs if we are all out doing something at some points. Non smoker, driver required. Vegetarian preferred. Own bedroom and sitting room.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Teacher

People living in the house 2, sometimes 3

Children's/People's age and gender 27 year old female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Live in Help

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French, Spanish, American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, Canadian, Caymanian, Chilean, Cuban, Dominican, Fijian, French Guianese, Haitian, Italian, Malagasy, Malaysian, Maldivian, Maltese, Mauritian, Mexican, Moroccan, New Zealander, Papua New Guinean, Puerto Rican, Singaporean, Sri Lankan, Swiss, Tajikistani

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 19-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom.
Shared bathroom/shower room with teenage daughter.
Own sitting room.
Sky Q tv and films.
25 hr use of Car to drive - VW golf.
Lots of free time
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »