Family ID: 1517579

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

City: Weston-Under- Lizard / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State Shropshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

Do you enjoy being around older children/teenagers? Love nature/countryside? Are dog confident or even better a dog lover?

Are you interested or, even better, have experience of caring for children/teenagers with disabilities? Do you have Intermediate to good level of English? If so we could be the family for you!

We are a friendly, relaxed, yet busy family looking for an aupair to join us to support us with the care of our disabled teenage daughter ( 19), be a big sister to our 12 year old and to help us with the day to day running of our home.

The role is varied, with lots of free time.

Our family consists of myself, my husband, 24 year old son, our 2 girls, as well as our 3 beautiful bouncy boxer dogs.

We live in a large house in stunning countryside ( opposite the famous Weston park!), and whilst we are in the countryside we do have a pub, shop, cafe and restaurant within 20 minutes walk,

Bus routes to local cities within 15-20 minutes walk and local train stations within a 10 minute drive/taxi ride.
The local city is less than an hour away by bus and has language classes starting in September. Birmingham is also a 40 minute train journey, Liverpool just over an hour & Manchester an hour and a half from our local train station.

We are looking for someone to start in May when our current aupair leaves and we would love someone who could stay long term ( 12 months+) but would be ok with shorter term for the right person.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would prefer someone over 20 years old with intermediate to good level of English and experience with older children/teenagers as well as younger children. Under 20 year olds will only be considered if you have a lot of experience.

This role will be suitable for someone who is:

- mature
- able to use own initiative
- experienced living away from home before
- responsible and kind
- fun and easy going
- patient and kind
- able to look after themselves and their room
- tidy.

The role would involve;

1 full day a week (9:00- 6:30) Shared care with our nanny to support our eldest daughter ( who has learning difficulties and autism), either going out on day trips ( so you will be able to get to explore and become familiar with the the local area with them) or doing activities within the home - baking, art activities etc.

1 day 9:00 -10:00 and then 3:30 -6:30. .

3 x after college/ activity care( 3:30 - 6:30/7:30pm) ( sole care but there will be someone in the house) - supporting our eldest to make a snack/ drink and then either engaging her in an calming/ relaxing activity ( music, massage, hot tub etc) or supervising whilst she relaxes ( she gets very tired after college).

You would be free every evening and weekend and also have several long weekends from Fri AM - Mon PM for if you want to travel and explore further a field. You would also have until 3:30 free at least 3 days a week - possibly 4 days a week.

Other help not related to our girls will be support with household duties. We expect all of our family to help keep the house tidy and organised and so we all help out - tidy up after ourselves and help out with household 'chores', after all we all live here. We would also want you to keep the bathroom you share with our son/daughter clean and tidy.

Our dogs love company and so on some days when no one is in the house we would also ask if you can spend your free time downstairs so our dogs can have cuddles- no other care of the dogs is required.

What we offer:
A calm family environment, with lots of free time.
A beautiful home and garden - with local walks to the countryside/ local villages/horse riding schools etc.
Full board whilst in the house & food for packed lunches for when going out (if required).
Full integration with our family, but also the freedom to travel and explore as you wish in your free time.
Additional free time in school holidays.
A double bedroom with the best view in the house!
Support towards financing language lessons
Use of a car if you are an experienced and safe driver.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Support worker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Female - 19years - disabled
Possibly also care of 12 year girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh, American - USA

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own double bedroom with a TV & wonderful views of the fields around our home - this room has the best view for the stunning sunsets we have!
Shared bathroom with children including a jacuzzi bath & shower.
Access to unlimited Wi-Fi
Lovely garden with fire pit, sofas and hot tub.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »