Family ID: 2291050

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Stralsund / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair, dear nanny!
We live in a beautiful historic small town by the sea, within walking or cycling distance of all important places. The city center, where there are drugstores, shops and supermarkets, is 800m away. The kindergarten is about 3km away. Our house is in a quiet, green area with nice neighbors and lots of gardens. Of course there are also cafes, restaurants and bars in the city.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Since we will both be going back to work next year after my maternity leave, we would like to have some support with childcare. That means taking the children to kindergarten in the morning and picking them up in the afternoon, playing with them and preparing food if necessary. This will not be necessary every day of the week as I will be working part time and my husband will also be coming home early some days. If a child is sick, it would be helpful if you could look after them at home so that we can still work. So far, however, the children have rarely been ill. We would also be happy to have a "babysitter" sometimes in the evenings so that we can go to a concert or a restaurant.
We expect polite and friendly interaction with the children, child-friendly games, time and exercise in the fresh air as regularly as possible. There is no television for the children and we do not want the children to be spoiled with sweets.
It would be helpful to be able to say the most important things in our language to understand children's basic needs. We can also speak English, but the children don't yet.
It would be good to have at least a little experience in dealing with children, to be open-minded and interested, strong enough to lift a 15kg child. It would be practical if you could ride a bike, because the children are usually brought to the kindergarten with the bike trailer. We try to drive less cars for the sake of the environment.
You should be able to cook healthy or want to learn it.
We expect reliability, punctuality, honesty and the willingness to integrate openly into the family, so that it is a pleasant coexistence.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Physician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is a converted attic with a very large and a small window in the sloping roof. It is very bright, approx. 20 m2 in floor area, freshly renovated and accessible via a small staircase from the hallway. The downside of the room is the sloping ceilings, which make the room comfortable but mean that you can't stand anywhere. At the foot of the stairs is your large bathroom with a shower, bath and underfloor heating. You will share the bathroom with the children. We have WiFi in the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »