Family ID: 1486030

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Strasbourg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Yolande

State Elsass

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have been living in Strasbourg since 2009 and in the Robertsau district since 2016. The connection to the center is very good and it takes less than 15 minutes, either by bus, tram or by bike. Strasbourg has a lot to offer culturally since it is the capital of Europe! There is a bike that can be borrowed.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Conversations with the child should be in German. The mother tongue should therefore be German for the au pair girl.

My son will pursue the following hobbies next year: tennis, karate, swimming, theater and cycling. I expect above all close support for swimming and cycling.
The following support is expected: (school is 4 bus stops from the house, sports hall is 5 minutes on foot from the house)
Mondays: from 16h20 to 19h30 (after school)
Wednesdays: from 8am to 3pm -> accompaniment to physical education (tennis, swimming)
Thursdays: from 6h45 to 8h45 (to school)
Fridays: from 6h45 to 8h45 (to school)
At least one weekend a month at the hospital.
Otherwise it is important to me that the child is spoken in German. I am also bilingual, but since my mother tongue is French, I tend to speak French with my child!
You should already have experience with children, at least from your own younger siblings! Warmth and sensitivity are the most important ...
French knowledge is necessary to get out of the house with the child alone!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Chirurgin

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Ein Kind, männlich, 2014 geboren.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Male

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a 5 room house (approx. 170 m2). The au pair has an approx. 15-20m2 room, fully furnished with television. Wi-Fi is available. A large bathroom can also be used: shower and bathtub in approx. 10m2. WC is separate.
A language course can be attended. Some of the costs can be covered by me.
It is important to me to have a good upbringing and appropriate decent behavior.
No strangers may be brought into the house. I don't mind late going out, but the au pair girl should always be available: Even if she is an adult, I still have a certain responsibility as a host! And we're all parents!
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »