Family ID: 603081

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: studen / Village | More ⇩

Name chiara

State Bern

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 5-24 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 402 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We are a very common family 2 parents and 2 Children. Mom works 3 days a week and dad works 4.5.
We are a very open and active family. Traveling and getting to know new cultures are our passions. In our free time we like to be in contact with nature, play sports or organize evenings with our friends.
Our core values are honesty and mutual respect.
The main task we expect from the au pair is to take care of our children with affection, joy and a lot of imagination, when mum and dad are at work.
We are looking for a sunny girl who can share our children's hobbies and who transmits positivity and security to our children.
We are looking for an active, sporty, imaginative girl who likes to cook, so that she can join our hobbies and pleasures in life.
Our children are grown up... no Pampers and bottles... but an intellectual and educational exchange...

Here you will find a welcoming family, warm and open to new adventures.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
The children go to school every day until 15:00/16:00. On Wednesday and Friday afternoons they have free.
They always come home for lunch, so it's up to you to prepare a healthy meal for them.
In the afternoon, when they go home, you have to help them with their homework, help them study and when the "school duty" is over, accompany them to sports or extra-curricular activities. Car driving license is required.
Mom works Monday/Wednesday/Thursday. When she is not working (Tuesdays and Fridays) she takes care of the children.

Our Children Can Watch Very Little Television and NO Social Media.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Italian, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Human resources

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 760 CHF

Salary of Nanny 760 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 5-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian, French

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano We are a party of four ; Raul the eldest son aged 12, Leon the youngest son aged 8 with mum and dad.
Raul is a very sociable, open, very talkative and very sensitive child. He has no problems in school and he really likes tennis, basketball, cooking and singing.
Leon is a very sunny child, always happy and contented. Leon is very flexible and open to new adventures. He loves to play lego and playmobil as hobbies he has tennis, ping pong and singing.
For 2 months we have had a little dog - Fiamma - she is playful and is now an official member of our family.
Mom, works in human resources in an international company.
Dad is a lawyer and works for the Swiss government.
The children's hobbies are tennis, singing, table tennis and basketball.
Of course, both of them would just like to play and never do their homework...
In our house, television and electronic games are available in very very small quantities. In their free time, they like to cook, do crafts, play games
society or go out to play football, table tennis or basketball.
As a family we really like being outdoors, picnics by the lake or picnics in the mountains. We spend the summer by the water... the winter with some skiing.
We often have friends who come to visit us for a good dinner or to spend a Sunday together
We speak German at home, but everyone also speaks a little Italian
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a village a few kilometers from Lake Bienne. Nearby cities are Bienne, Solothurn (Solothurn) and the capital Bern. The region where we live is bilingual French/German.
We live in a non-detached house. You have a room with a patio and a bathroom. In your room you have television (Italian channels) and WIFI.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »