Family ID: 1769028

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Stuttgart / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alexander

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
212
Profile Visited by 212 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair, we are Alessio 2.5 years and dad Alex. We live in the middle of Stuttgart and yet close to the forest. Stuttgart offers many opportunities to get to know the German and of course the Swabian culture. At the moment everything is of course a little more difficult due to Corona, but I am confident that that will change soon. Since we live alone and I will be working full-time again from April, I would be very happy about your support. I work as a manager in IT and sometimes I have to work late in the evenings. When business trips are possible again, it can happen that I travel for 2-3 days. But my family can also support here. Alessio is currently attending daycare during the week. But from the afternoon or evening I need support and it would be very good on the weekend too.
My apartment is very large and so I have enough space for an au pair. I haven't had an au pair yet, so I'm looking for an experienced woman who can take care of Alessio. Gladly with good knowledge of German, but English is fine for us. Alessio goes to a bilingual day care center and is getting along better and better with English. I am also looking forward to a cultural exchange.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
First and foremost, you are fond of children, open, open-minded and responsible. It would help me a lot if you pick up Alessio from the daycare center in the afternoon (about 5 minutes on foot from the apartment) and do something with him (walk, playground). Ev. also go shopping if I don't have the time. Alessio has breakfast and lunch in the daycare during the week. But if you can take care of dinner and put him to bed in the evening, that would be a relief for me. We can design weekends individually. Tidying up the laundry for Alessio and his room would also be another thing that you could organize together :-).
Since I live alone I already do a lot of housework and of course I am grateful for any additional help.
Anything else in a personal conversation.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja eventuell

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You get your own room with approx. 12m2. It has 3 windows and a washing facility in addition to the shared bathroom. It is connected to the living room but also has its own entrance.
My apartment is on the ground floor and has 2 terraces. There is also a fitness room that you are welcome to use. It is important to me that you feel comfortable during your stay.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »