Family ID: 855126

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Stuttgart / Big City | More ⇩

Name Holger

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
213
Profile Visited by 213 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,

we are an intercultural family (German and Mexican) and we live quite central in Stuttgart, Germany.

My wife (Maritza, 41, doctor) and me (Holger, 45, consultant) are full-time employed, which means that we are working at least 8 hours per day. Sometimes I need to travel and stay overnight and my wife has sometimes weekend-shifts within the emergency-room.

Our 10 years old daughter goes to an all-day-school and needs to be withdrawn daily (except Saturdays and Sundays) in the afternoon (between 3 and 4 pm) from the school.
We are not able to do this. We therefore need you to withdraw Larissa from school and take care of her until one of us comes home (this is between 6 pm and 8 pm).

If you are openhearted, reliable and have enthusiasm, we are looking forward to welcome you. We and especially Larissa are happy to know you.

Sincerely yours,

Family /Duarte
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for you if you are interested in a cultural exchange with our intercultural family.

You should be interested in the way we live. We are trying to have some kind of daily schedules, but because of our works this is not as consistent as within other famlies. We are giving our best to cope with all immediate situations. One of our previous AuPairs said: “That is life!”… and yes, it is. Sometimes it is a little bit challenging, but we always solve all of the situations in a good way.

If you are willing to live with us and especially like to integrate into our family you are warmly welcome. We would like to cater you for a pleasant stay and regard you as a part of our family. We would be happy if you participate in language course or visit a school (high-school, university). We would provide our best possible support to you.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Occupation Consultant (consultant)/Ärztin (doctor)

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 (weiblich, 2010) (female, 2010)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, English, Finnish, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Turkish, Ukrainian, Belarusian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in the central part of Stuttgart in a flat (100 square-metres) with the following rooms: Meadow (entrance area), living-room, sleeping-room for the parents, room for Larissa, kitchen, bathroom, separate toilet and an additional room for the AuPair.

You will have your own room. Your room connects to the veranda and has a door to the balcony.
Of course all rooms can be used by you, too. By having your own room, you will have an ideal place of withdraw in order to be alone if you wish to be.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »