Family ID: 1981767

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Suffolk Park / Town | More ⇩

Name Laerke

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 17 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a fun-loving family of five living in beautiful Byron Bay, located in the Northern Rivers region in Australia, looking for an Au Pair/ or a Live-in Nanny to join our family.
We hope to find someone who is keen on exploring Australia and we care very much about supporting you in making it a positive, meaningful and once-in-a-lifetime experience. We regard ourselves as being very friendly, easy going and we want you to feel comfortable and welcome in our family, by integrating naturally in our daily life and activities. We want to support you in settling in as much as we possibly can and simultaneously, you must be outgoing, self-motivated and ready to pursue adventures and making connections with others eg. other Au Pairs on your own too.
More ⇩

Job Description

Start date will be mid-January 2022. We would prefer you to stay 6-12 months, depending on your circumstances. We estimate work will be 25-35 hours per week of mostly childcare, and include:

• Some school runs (you must have a driver’s license)
• In-home care and activities for our youngest
• Sometimes be around for playdates and extra-curricular activities/sport
• Occasionally supervising the kids around water (you must be a confident swimmer)
• Food preparation for children
• Bathing and dressing
• Help our two older children with homework
• Age-appropriate play, games and reading with kids
• Babysit some evenings
• Helping with light, daily housework (laundry, empty dishes, vacuum etc.)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Director

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old boy
6 year old boy
8 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

• Your own private, nicely furnished bedroom with TV and internet, own bathroom and shower, own terrace with a cosy outdoor entertainment area
• A lovely, spacious family home with swimming pool and large garden
• Healthy meals and snacks, and include you in family restaurant outings and special occasions/celebrations
• Walking-distance to public transport, your own push bike and access to a car for (occasional) personal use
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »