Family ID: 1742238

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sugarland / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anne Turner

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
193
Profile Visited by 193 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

hello, we live in the greater Houston metropolitan area in the suburb of Sugar Land, Tx located 17 miles SW of downtown Houston. There is bus service to get around as well as lots of Uber and Lyft drivers available. We live in a large master planned community called Riverstone. The area of Riverstone we live in is the newest and last major section to be built. All of the homes in our and nearby neighborhoods are less than 8 years old. There are two "City Centers" within a few miles or less, lots of walking trails and beautiful landscaping in all directions. There are several large recreation areas known as community amenities that include pools, tennis courts, playgrounds, park benches, outdoor picnic and pavilion areas on large maintained fields suitable for picnicking, walking and play field games.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an aupair to watch and care for our toddler during the weekdays primarily. I work out of my home office and travel a lot for my work (although there has been no work related travel during the pandemic). And my wife is busy with her studies. She wakes around 7AM and takes her meals three times a day around her daily nap that runs from noon to 3PM. She usually goes down for the night at around 7:30PM. The aupair will provide the typical care a toddler requires: meals, diaper changes, evening bath on some occasions (usually I give our girl her evening bath). play time, taking walks in her stroller and on foot in the neighborhood or nearby parks/playgrounds.
Washing her clothes (she has enough clothes that we only need to wash her clothes once a week) and putting them away.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Unemployed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender One girl who is 1 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 100 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

our home resembles a Spanish hacienda with stucco walls and tile roof with a courtyard and a patio.
The main house is 1.5 stories tall with 2 bedrooms, large living, dining areas downstairs along with an office and utility room. Upstairs is a large game room and a home theatre room. On the other side of the courtyard across from the main house is the casita. Which while sharing a common roof with the main house it is a separate 1 bedroom studio with its own ensuite bath and closet. And this is where our au pair will reside.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »