Family ID: 2587476

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sundern / Village | More ⇩

Name Anna

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 121 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

we are a family of 4 and live very rural.

We are looking for a loving and trustworthy person who will take care of our two children (7 and 8 years) during the week. Saturdays and Sundays are then free and you can relax here in the country or drive to the next larger town (about 30 minutes) by car. There are no buses or trains here, so it is important that you also have a driver's license.

We live in our own house, where we have a large room with WiFi and TV for you. We are surrounded by forest and meadows and it is very quiet here. So that you don't get bored here, you will be provided with a car and can use it to explore the area.

The children only speak German, we parents also speak English.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would be there mainly in the afternoons with the kids as we both work full time. Our children are outside a lot, ride bikes and play in the garden. When the weather is bad, they like to play with Lego, dolls or paint and do handicrafts.

If I had to work late, you would also make the children's supper and then put them to bed. Most of the time the day ends between 7 and 7:30 p.m. and you would have finished work.

We would be happy if you enjoy cooking and if we try new dishes together. It would also be nice if you would take on smaller household chores.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We travel a lot and like to go on trips together.
The children are both passionate about kung fu and also like to train their skills at home.


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room with WiFi and TV.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »