Family ID: 1832707

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sundon / Village | More ⇩

Name Ruth

State Bedfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
132
Profile Visited by 132 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We’re looking for a kind and caring Au Pair or Au Pair couple to live as part of our family.

Firstly let’s introduce ourselves:
> Toby is 8 years old. He loves swimming, dancing, acting, Minecraft and is in Year 3 at school.
> Euan is 6 years old. He loves swimming, skiing, maths, Minecraft and trampolining. He is in Year 1 at school.
> Poppy is 1 year and 3 months old. She loves running around, eating (everything) and cuddles.
> Daddy (Paul) is a Physics teacher and loves climbing mountains (when he gets the chance).
> Mummy (Ruth) works for Elvie (an amazing FemTech company making products for women) and loves photography.

We live in a beautiful barn-conversion on the edge of a little village in Bedfordshire, England. We have a big garden with a treehouse and a separate Annex (living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom) just for our Au Pair. We give our Au Pair access to their own car to get around.

There are a number of good language schools nearby, the closest is Barnfield College (https://www.barnfield.ac.uk) less than 3 miles away from us. We are also close to a train station with trains running 4 times an hour straight into the centre of London (40 minute journey). There are also a number active Au Pair networks in and around our area.

We’re a fun and loving family and being part of our family will mean getting involved lots with Toby, Euan & Poppy – picking up from school in the afternoon ~3 days per week (or Poppy from Nanny & Grandad’s house), cooking dinner during the week and playing with them after school, sorting out school bags and snacks. And a little help around the house to help keep things neat and tidy.

Love from,
Toby, Euan, Poppy, Ruth & Paul
Xxx
More ⇩

Job Description

Au pair
We only need help during the week - weekends are totally free
Pick up Toby & Euan from school ~3 times a week
Pick up Poppy from Nanny & Grandad’s around 4pm
Cook dinner and sort out boys uniform, bags and snacks for the next day
Help play with kids/ do homework (with mum and dad) before bedtime
Tidy up toys and dinner in the evenings
Help with washing and putting away the clothes
We have cleaners who come 1-2 times a week and clean the house + annex - our au pair is not expected to do any cleaning

Applicants must be able to drive in the UK
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Director

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy age 8
Boy age 6
Girl age 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes some

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a lovely annex in our big garden which is exclusively for our au pair. It has a large kitchen, living room and desk area, bedroom and 2 bathrooms. WiFi is available throughout.

We also have a gym in the garage attached to the annex
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »