Family ID: 2959971

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sundsberg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ajda

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
14%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there! We are a small family of three. We live in Finland near the capital city Helsinki in a row house with a cute little yard. Our youngest member is one year old. We speak three languages (Slovenian, Swedish, English) on a daily basis, and we add Finnish when grandparents come to visit. We like to spend our free time playing and going for walks, and when the weather allows we like to explore Finland and it´s beautiful nature.

As mentioned, we live in a row house with 3 bedrooms, a sauna and a lovely yard. Our aupair would sleep in her own room. The area is full of families and children, surrounded by nature. Downtown Helsinki is approximately 20-25 minutes drive away, nearest seashore about 1 km walk, a local store is about 200m away, and one of the biggest shopping centers is 10 minutes drive away. We have a car, however public transportation is very good and easily accessible..
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an aupair who would look after our daughter during the daytime, while the parents are at work. We wish that taking care of her would be your sole responsibility and priority, therefore we don´t expect you to do much household work. You would be free during the afternoons and weekends. We wish that you would become an integral part of our little family and that you would enjoy spending time with us.

We offer our aupair a private room in the house, food, mobile subscription, monthly public transportation ticket, and pocket money between 300-500€/month depending on the agreed weekly working hours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home English, Slovenian, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Analyst

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 150 EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Andorran, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Moldovan, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »