Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Australian Nationality
Host Family in Australia

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Sunshine Coast, Queensland Australia for 4-6 months in Linda's family

Family ID: 1149754

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sunshine Coast / Town

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2018 - Dec 2018

Time of stay: 4-6 months


Last action: 2 Days Ago

12 86 38%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
My daughter would love an Au-Pair to spend afternoons with her doing fun activities after school and sometimes on a Saturday. I currently work 6 days and need a positive, reliable, responsible and clean au-pair to enhance our lives. You will have your own bathroom and bedroom. We live near the beach and have a pool, a cat and a dog. There are many beautiful places to explore where we live, it is an extremely popular tourist destination. For example, We are close to Fraser Island, Noosa and Australia Zoo. My daughter attends a Rudolph Steiner school, so someone who loves exploring the outdoors, being in nature, being creative and musical would suit my family. We also live a very clean organic lifestyle. I work 6 days a week, I am an organic gluten free vegan ( you don't have to be :) ) and I attend yoga twice a week. My daughters happiness and worldliness is most important to me, we hope to make a beautiful friend, whom we can visit in their own country one day. We love to be healthy and travel the world.
More ⇩

Job Description

We require an honest person who is reliable. The job will involve Doing fun activities with my daughter after school. it is very important to me that the person we take is clean and tidy, I do not want someone who will create more work for me :) rather someone who makes our lives easier. Light housework such as cooking dinner , preparing my daughters lunch for school, washing dishes, tidying up after yourself and my daughter, helping with homework, keeping your bathroom and bedroom clean some laundry and walking the dog.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Human Resource Manager

People living in the house Two

Children's/People's age and gender Girl aged 12

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2018

Latest Starting Date Dec 2018

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Canadian, French, German, Irish, Japanese, New Zealander, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large 5 bedroom house, in a safe, friendly, leafy and quiet suburb near the beach and near Noosa. We have a swimming pool in the backyard. You will have your own private bedroom and your own private bathroom, we also have unlimited wifi.

Australia

Become an Au Pair in Australia! Find out about the profile of the participants, salary, working hours and other program requirements in Australia.

Read More

Visa application

What type of visa does an Au Pair need to come to Australia? Find out about the visa requirements and the application process for different citizens.

Read More

Requirements

Find out the participation requirements and a step by step application process for participants willing to become an Au Pair in Australia.

Read More