Family ID: 2180976

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Surbiton / Town | More ⇩

Name Caroline

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for our next aupair to start in August/September when our current much loved aupair finishes her year with us and heads off on a new adventure. We have lots of experience with aupairs, many of whom remain close friends and all of whom have had a great time during their time with us. We have 2 children; Dom aged 13 and Scarlett aged 9 and live in Kingston Upon Thames which is a busy town with lots going on but with the benefit of being only 20 mins from central London. We live about a 10 minute walk from Surbiton train station and in walking distance of multiple buses as well as the town centre which has multiple bars, restaurants, a cinema and great shops. We don't need alot of hours and our aupairs all have Fridays off. A typical day will include being up at 7.15am to help with getting the kids ready for school and to their bus stops, walking our loveable labrador Luna for an hour and then being available to pick up the kids around 5pm and look after them until 7pm when we will take over/eat dinner together. We can offer a lovely large room with sitting area, your own bathroom on your own floor so lots of privacy. In addition to helping with homework and keeping the kids company we ask our aupairs to do some light housework associated with the kids for example washing and putting away their clothes and helping them to keep their rooms clean and tidy. We do have a cleaner so don't expect our aupairs to clean the house. An aupair who likes to cook is a bonus as most of our aupairs have cooked the family meal on some evenings but we are happy to teach some easy recipes!

In addition to traditional aupairs looking for a year's adventure in the UK the limited hours we need means we can also consider students looking for accomodation and who are able to balance the child care hours with lectures and after school care offered by 'Granny Nannies' or 'Granny Aupairs' who don't want live in jobs.

We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an aupair who is happy to work approx 4 hours a day, 4 days a week including looking after the kids after school, walking our dog and doing light house work associated with the kids. Someone who likes to cook is a plus but not essential.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 120 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We can offer a large double room and private bathroom on your own floor.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »